ÉDOUARD LALO (1823-1892): Complete Songs - L’Ombre de Dieu, Adieu au désert, 6 Romaces populaires de Pierre-Jean de Béranger, Le Novice, 6 Mélodies, Op. 17, 3 Mélodies sur des poèmes d’Alfred de Musset, Aubade, 3 Mélodies, 5 Lieder, Le Chant breton (w/Johannes Grosso [oboe]), Marine, Le Rouge-gorge.

Catalogue Number: 11R037

Label: Aparté

Reference: AP110

Format: CD

Price: $31.98

No Longer Available

Description: Lalo traces a history of the mélodie as a genre, his first song dating from 1848 and last from 1887. The later ones fit the general description of the mélodie but there are also two which are titled Scène and three others of operatic scena length (10-14 minutes each). 2 CDs. French-English texts. Tassis Christoyannis (baritone), Jeff Cohen (piano).


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.