OSKAR MERIKANTO (1868-1924): Play Softly, Thou Song of My Mourning, At Sea, The Vallinkorva Song, TOIVO KUULA (1883-1918): Long Gazed I into the Fire, Op. 12/2, Summer Night in the Churchyard, Op. 6/1, Night, LEEVI MADETOJA (1887-1947): Dark-hued Leaves, Sometimes Weeping in the Evenings, YRLÖ KILPINEN (1892-1959): Summer Night, The Old Church, Op. 54/1, On the Shore I, MARTTI TURUNEN (1902-1979): Sunday, VILHO LUOLAJAN-MIKKOLA (1911-2005): Wedding Dance, JEAN SIBELIUS (1865-1957): Swim, Duck, Swim, Driftwood, The Song of the Cross-spider.

Catalogue Number: 09L067

Label: Ondine

Reference: ODE 1135-2

Format: CD

Price: $15.98

Description: One of the finest basses of his generation offers a wider view of Finnish song with this release from last year. Also includes three Ostrobothnian folk songs. Finnish-English texts. Matti Salminen (bass), Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra; John Storgårds.


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.